Good afternoon everyone! I hope everyone has had found amusing links without me. If you have not, I am here to provide some fascinating blogs, links and other stories I found while perusing the Internet. As for the title of this post? Well it’s quite blogcentric and I feel quite guilty that my updates have been less than frequent. Perhaps these links will alleviate your anxiety of my lack of posts :).

Things You Wouldn’t Know if We Didn’t Blog Incessantly

TYWKIWDBI Title Page

TYWKIWDBI Title Page

This is wonderful blog (with a rather long but appropriate name) provides a frequent dose of humorous, fascinating and interesting posts. Before you start perusing the entire archive from the latest page to the very first, may I recommend: cat ladders, cap gun nostalgia, changing demographics compromise social security and Whales seeking Humans. One of the best reasons why I peruse this website is for its links to even more interesting

Rolling Around In My Head

An engaging and insightful blog written by a fellow Canadian, Dave Hingsburger, from Toronto, Ontario. The truth is I cannot do much justice in my description of it. I simply say it is a must-read! I feel the life experiences of the author become teachable moments where readers are encouraged to reflect and think about how they interact with the world around them. I actually found this blog through TYWKIWDBI.

Shorpy

May 9, 1960. Case Study House #22. Stahl residence at 1635 Woods Drive, Los Angeles. Architect: Pierre Koenig. Color transparency by Julius Shulman, who died Wednesday in California at age 98.

May 9, 1960. Case Study House #22. Stahl residence at 1635 Woods Drive, Los Angeles. Architect: Pierre Koenig." Color transparency by Julius Shulman, who died Wednesday in California at age 98.

Shorpy is an online archive of thousands of high-resolution photos from the 1850s to 1950s. Our namesake, Shorpy Higginbotham, was a teenage coal miner who lived 100 years ago.

My latest source of vintage eye candy. No words can do it justice, I mean…it’s an image blog. You have to see it to appreciate it. 🙂

Simon’s Cat – Animated Web Series

Adorably annoying, although a friend of mine wondered why Simon doesn’t simply spray the hungry cat with a water bottle to stop the bad behavior. There’s a book coming out, here’s the website for details.

That’s all folks! Hope these will occupy you until we meet again :)!

– Vic De Zen

