Attached is a link to a handy article of various reasons why shopping in October is a great idea: http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/395671/why_you_should_start_your_christmas.html?cat=46

I don’t know about anybody else, but when the fall comes around I start thinking about Christmas.  Never mind the one or two holidays in between. I think about it mostly from a financial stand point.

Let’s face it as much as you hear people saying Christmas should not be about “buying presents”, the core of Christmas still belongs to the malls and stores that take from your wallet.  Hence the reason I start my Christmas shopping very early October.

Think about it.  But not too long, because if you wait ‘till December, you’ll be thinking to yourself “I should have got this months ago” while you’re waiting in a line at a Futureshop, Walmart, or any other major chain store near you.

